Town Departments

Hours of Operations:
Monday - Friday - 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Visit the Town Departments by selecting the links in the side navigation panel.

Town Buildings

Bloomfield Town Hall
800 Bloomfield Avenue
See map / get directions


Departments:
Assessor - Building - Engineering -
Finance - Human Resources -
Information Tech. - Planning -
Purchasing - Public Works -
Registrar of Voters (Hrs: Tues -  Fri 9:30am to 12::30pm)  Tax Collector
Town Clerk - and Town Manager


Alvin B. Wood Human Services Center
330 Park Avenue
See map  / get directions



Departments:
Leisure Services - Senior Services -
Social & Youth Services

Prosser Public Library
1 Tunxis Avenue
See map  / get directions
 P. Faith McMahon Wintonbury Library
1015 Blue Hills Avenue
 See map  / get directions


Bloomfield Police Department
785 Park Avenue
See map / get directions

Emergency - Dial 911; Other matters - 860-242-5501 ext. 0

 

 

2014 Town Holidays

Town offices will be closed on the dates listed in observance of the associated holiday:

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 20
Presidents'  Day
Monday, February 17

Good Friday
Friday, April 18
Memorial Day
Monday, May 26
Independence Day
Friday, July 4

Labor Day
Monday, September 1
Veterans Day
Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 27 AND
Friday, November 28
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 25
   

Fire Departments

Bloomfield is served by two Fire Departments that are separate from Town government:

Bloomfield Public Schools

Please follow the above link to learn about the Bloomfield Public Schools.


bloomfield-logo.gif